

MINUTES OF THE APRIL 6, 2020 MEETING OF THE DES PLAINES VALLEY REGION BOARD OF CONTROL

Members Present:	Dr. Jennifer Kelsall (Ridgewood Dist. 234), Ms. Mary-Rita Moore (Triton College), Dr. Nick
	Polyak (Leyden Dist. 212), Dr. Joylynn Pruitt-Adams (Oak Park & River Forest Dist. 200),
	Dr. Kevin Skinkis (Riverside-Brookfield Dist. 208), Dr. Nicolas Wade (Elmwood Park Dist.
	401)
Member(s) Absent:	Dr. Jesse J. Rodriguez (Proviso Dist. 209)
Guest(s) Present:	Mr. Paul Jensen (Triton College)
Staff:	Dr. Anne Cothran (DVR), Ms. Lori Kwon (DVR)

CALL TO ORDER

Dr. Skinkis called the meeting of the Des Plaines Valley Region Board of Control to order at 8:32 a.m. on Monday, April 6, 2020 via Zoom video conference.

FY20 CONSENT ITEMS

- A. Approval of March 9, 2020 BOC Minutes
- B. Local Bills List Approval
- C. Ratification of CTEI Payments
- D. Approval of New CTEI Payments
- E. Ratification of Perkins Payments
- F. Ratification of 3rd Quarter Salary/Benefits Reimbursement to Leyden High School
- G. Approval of FY20 Expense/Revenue Reports
- H. FY20 Expense/Revenue Reports
- Dr. Kelsall moved, Dr. Pruitt-Adams seconded the motion to approve the consent items as presented.

Roll call vote. Ayes: Dr. Kelsall, Ms. Moore, Dr. Polyak, Dr. Pruitt-Adams, Dr. Skinkis, Dr. Wade. None opposed. Motion carried.

APPROVAL ITEM

A. New Dual Credit Healthcare Courses:

Dr. Polyak moved, Dr. Pruitt-Adams seconded the motion to approve AHL 107, AHL 108, and AHL 113 for Dual Credit. None opposed. Motion carried unanimously.

DISCUSSION ITEM

A. Local Needs Assessment Update:

The Board approved for the Administrative Council to remotely work on the Perkins Comprehensive Local Needs Assessment on April 16, 2020 and submit to ISBE as originally scheduled.

OTHER

Upon ISBE release, FY21 budget information will be included in the next Board agenda.

ADJOURNMENT

Dr. Pruitt-Adams moved, Dr. Polyak seconded the motion to adjourn the meeting at 8:42 a.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Dr. Kevin Skinkis, Chairman DVR Board of Control

Dr. Nicolas Wade, Secretary DVR Board of Control